» » BJ Nilsen - The Short Night

BJ Nilsen - The Short Night mp3 herunterladen

BJ Nilsen - The Short Night mp3 herunterladen
Darsteller: BJ Nilsen
Titel: The Short Night
MP3-Albumgröße: 2624 mb
FLAC-Albumgröße: 2299 mb
Stil: Field Recording, Abstract, Experimental
Land: UK
Freigegeben: Jul 2009
Katalognummer: TO:75 LP, FACT 15
Etikett: Touch, Autofact Records


1Black Light
Morinhoor [Morin Khuur] – Hildur Ingveldardóttir Gudnadóttir
2Pole Of Inaccessibility
3Viking North
4Viking, Cromarty...
7Icing Station
8 Program B
9 Program A


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TO:75BJ Nilsen The Short Night ‎(CD, Album)TouchTO:75UK2007


  • Mastered By [Cut By]Jason
  • Photography ByJon Wozencroft
  • Written-By, Recorded By, Mixed ByBJNilsen


All tracks by BJNilsen, recorded and mixed @ ToneRoom Stockholm 2006–07. ℗ and © 2009 Touch.

Vinyl version edited and remixed in Berlin, July 2007.

Location recordings from Gröndal, Stockholm, Sweden; Coombe Gibbet, Berkshire, England; Trieste, Italy; and Landakot, Vatnsleysuströnd, Iceland.

Telefunken M10 and M5, Studer B67, Ferrograph Series 4, Bruel and Kjær Sine–Random Generator and Frequency Analyzers. Also Monowave, Sequential Circuits ProOne, Korg MS20, Esq1, MOTU 828MK2, Ableton Live, Logic Audio 6.

Originally scheduled to be a USA pressing, as a co-release with Autofact (FACT15). Was eventually manufactured in the UK. Cover erroneously states "Made in USA"


  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Barcode: 5 027803 147515
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side): TO:75LPA TRANSITION
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side): TO:75LPB TRANSITION


  • Published By – Touch Music
  • Recorded At – ToneRoom
  • Mixed At – ToneRoom
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Touch
  • Copyright (c) – Touch
  • Lacquer Cut At – Transition Mastering Studios



The Short Night by BJ Nilsen, released 02 October 2007 1. Vessel 2. Finisterre 3. Pole of Inaccessibility 4. Viking, Cromarty 5. Black Light 6. Icing Station 7. Viking North Using location recordings, weather, birdsong and radio, BJNilsen continues to map and explore uncharted territory. A follower to 2005's Fade to White , BJNilsen develops his work further, based on field recordings and electronics. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 7 GBP or more. Listen free to BJ Nilsen The Short Night Front, Finisterre and more. 7 tracks 48:03. Or consider a donation . The Short Night was a film planned by British director Alfred Hitchcock. The project was originally announced in the late 1960s at the time of Topaz and Hitchcock scouted locations in Finland. A romantic suspense thriller with espionage elements, the script was based on both a same-titled novel by Ronald Kirkbride, and the non-fiction book documenting the case of real-life double agent George Blake titled The Springing of George Blake by Sean Bourke, the motion picture rights to both of which. From there, The Short Night balances these impulses in a variety of different ways, sometimes fully embracing a more immediately melodic route if the core one on Pole of Inaccessibility is subsumed within a wash of treble-heavy shimmer, it's still there, sometimes by fully embracing an open-ended flow of sonic wash that is not that far removed from. The Short Night BJ Nilsen. The Short Night. This album has an average beat per minute of 66 BPM slowestfastest tempos: 084 BPM. Tracklist The Short Night. Album: The Short Night Track: 5 of 7 Title: Black Light Artist: BJNilsen Label: Touch Cat: TO75 Formats: Digital Release: 22nd October 2007 Physical Release: 22nd October 2007. About This 's the range of quality: 128 kbps good, 192 kbps great, 256 kbps awesome and 320 kbps perfect. Please vote. Add album to Cart. Fade To White 2004. Second Childhood With Hildur Gudnadottir & Stilluppsteypa 2006. Passing Out 2008. The Invisible City 2009. BJ NILSEN. Label: Touch Release Date: 22nd October 2007. The Short Night Tracklisting. Front Original Mix. Finisterre Original Mix. Pole Of Inaccessibility Original Mix. Viking Cromarty Original Mix. Black Light Original Mix. Icing Station Original Mix. Viking North Original Mix. Follow Bj Nilsen. Release group by BJ Nilsen
Boards Of Canada - GeogaddiParis Underground Trax - Vol.1The Mars Volta - De-Loused In The ComatoriumLhasa - The AtticNicolas Jaar - SirensLil Ugly Mane - Three Sided Tape Volume One & TwoGrateful Dead - Portland Memorial Coliseum 5/19/1974Kamasi Washington - Heaven And EarthDaft Punk - HomeworkDigable Planets - Reachin' (A New Refutation Of Time And Space)Lana Del Rey - Born To DieAutechre - Tri RepetaeJon Hopkins - ImmunityTwenty One Pilots - The LC LPChristina Aguilera - LiberationM.ono - Easydance E.P.Various - Waxtefacts 002Unknown Artist - ODEVarious - Something Of Intelligent Existence¡redream! - 11Rhythim Is Rhythim - Icon / Kao-Tic HarmonyMadonna - Something To RememberRed 7 - I Lost My Shoes On AcidSweet Trip - Velocity : Design : ComfortFlower Travellin' Band - SatoriAutechre - ConfieldVarious - UntitledUnknown Artist - UntitledFripp & Eno - Evening StarCyberia - Mr. Chill's BackTori Amos - Under The PinkNathaniel Merriweather Presents Lovage Avec Michael Patton & Jennifer Charles - Music To Make Love To Your Old Lady ByVarious - Music From The Motion Picture - Untitled (Almost Famous Soundtrack)Benedek & Noble - Ocean Side / Airwayz (Garage Mix)Autechre - ExaiChvrches - Every Open Eye (The Remixes)Polygon Window - Surfing On Sine WavesGwange & Spinback / Q-Project - Legendary Volume 1Ahmed Fakroun / Belle Epoque - Yo Son (Edit De Prince Language) / Bamalama (Edit De Lee Douglas)Leonard Cohen - You Want It DarkerVarious - The Last Stiff CompilationLevon Vincent - Double Jointed Sex FreakOblivion - Volume 1DJ Python - Dulce CompañiaGiuliano Sorgini - Zoo FolleTrankilou - Escalope De Dingue EPBibio - Phantom BrickworksPaul McCartney - Egypt StationPrince And The Revolution - Purple RainSade - The Best Of SadeProgram 2 Beltram - The OmenHiroshi Yoshimura - Pier & LoftVarious - Now That's What I Call Music 3The Beatles - Yesterday And TodayOrbital - OrbitalLorde - Pure HeroineRamin Djawadi - Westworld (Music From The HBO® Series - Season 1)Glenn Underground - C.V.O. TranceRoxy Music - AvalonXTC - Apple Venus Volume 1Hiroshi Yoshimura - A・I・R (Air In Resort)Various - Call Me By Your Name (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The UniverseLuciano Cilio - Dialoghi Del PresenteYoung Wolf - KabukiRed Hot Chili Peppers - The GetawayPaper Doll - Get Down BoyUnknown Artist - Mad-DonnaF.U.S.E., Further Underground Sound Experiments - Substance AbuseDJ Rashad - Double CupVarious - Digital ZandoliMOi - 01Grooverider / LTJ Bukem / DJ Rap - Fantazia Takes You Into The JungleBeck - MutationsMisfits - Descending AngelHiroshi Yoshimura - Wet LandHuey Lewis And The News - SportsLinval - Space InvadersSkull Presents Ron Maney - 2 EntitiesThe Stone Roses - The Very Best Of The Stone RosesThe War On Drugs - Lost In The DreamSnoh Aalegra - FeelsPaul Oakenfold - TranceportAshford & Simpson - Stay Free (Dimitri From Paris Remixes)The Black Dahlia Murder - NocturnalPet Shop Boys - Elysium / Further Listening 2011–2012Dr. Octagon - Dr. OctagonDjRum - Mountains EP (Part 1)The Beatles - The BeatlesSlayer - RepentlessKai Tracid - Trance & AcidSandy Barber - I Think I'll Do Some Stepping (On My Own) (Opolopo Rework)Skee Mask - ComproKing Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Quarters!Venetian Snares + Speedranch - Making Orange ThingsMental Cube - So This Is LoveHardcore 4 - No Sell Out / EverybodyThe Nathaniel X Project - The Resurrxion E.P.Oneiric - A Tone Colour Of OniricoAlfa Mist - Antiphon