» » Amen Dunes - Through Donkey Jaw

Amen Dunes - Through Donkey Jaw mp3 herunterladen

Amen Dunes - Through Donkey Jaw mp3 herunterladen
Darsteller: Amen Dunes
Genre: Rockmusik
Titel: Through Donkey Jaw
MP3-Albumgröße: 1128 mb
FLAC-Albumgröße: 1632 mb
Stil: Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Land: US
Freigegeben: 2011
Katalognummer: SBR-059CD
Etikett: Sacred Bones Records


2Baba Yaga
3Gem Head
4Tomorrow Never Knows
5Not A Slave
7Lezzy Head
9Lower Mind
10Good Bad Dreams
11Swim Up Behind Me
13Bedroom Drum
14For All


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SBR-059Amen Dunes Through Donkey Jaw ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Num)Sacred Bones RecordsSBR-059US2011
SBR-059Amen Dunes Through Donkey Jaw ‎(LP, Album)Sacred Bones RecordsSBR-059US2011


Recorded from January to February
2011 in New York City
All Songs and Music by DM
PK drums on 1,2,5,10,13
percussion on 3,8,9
BT bass and keyboard on 1
AM piano on 7
SM drums on 9
SM flute on 8 and 10
AW percussion on 5

Tracks 13 and 14 are Bonus Tracks


  • Barcode: 616892164968



Through Donkey Jaw by Amen Dunes, released 16 August 2011 1. Baba Yaga 2. Lower Mind 3. Swim Up Behind Me 4. Not a Slave 6. Jill 7. Sunday 8. For All 9. Good Bad Dreams 10. Bedroom Drum 11. Lezzy Head 12. Christopher 13. Tomorrow Never Knows bonus track Amen Dunes, the solo project of Damon McMahon, began with recordings made in the fall of 2006 in upstate New York. Those tapes were initially put on the shelf as personal recordings he never intended for release, and the following summer, McMahon moved to China and all but stopped making music. He would live in Beijing for the next few years, writing and recording only occasionally. Album 2011 14 Songs. Through Donkey Jaw. Amen Dunes. Alternative Dunes. Most Sacred Bones releases state the year the album was recorded on the cover, but in the case of Amen Dunes' Through Donkey Jaw, the recorded in 2011 is especially significant. Not only are these the first Amen Dunes songs recorded with a full-fledged band, theyre also the first proper recordings that Damon McMahon has made since he holed up in a Catskills cottage in 2006, laying down songs in private that eventually became Dunes debut album, DIA. Amen Dunes is the musical project formed by American singer-songwriter and musician Damon McMahon in 2006. McMahon has described Amen Dunes as both a solo project and a band when it's in action. Frequent collaborators include guitarist and keyboardist Jordi Wheeler and drummer Parker Kindred. Damon McMahon founded the band Amen Dunes in 2006 in New York, New York. Released August 16, 2011. Through Donkey Jaw Tracklist. Baba Yaga Lyrics. Through Donkey Jaw Q&A. Writers Damon McMahon. More Amen Dunes albums. Show all albums by Amen Dunes. LP 12 album, 33 rpm. Amen Dunes Format: Vinyl. Amen Dunes is the solo project of Damon McMahon along with the occasional collaborator. After playing in New York and touring in the US and Europe from 2009-2010, McMahon released the recordings he had made in his former apartment in Beijing as the Murder Dull Mind EP on Sacred Bones in the summer of 2010. This past January he began the recordings for his second full length, Through Donkey Jaw. These are his first proper recordings in almost five years. Through Donkey Jaw is a music album by Amen Dunes released in 2011. Through Donkey Jaw is ranked 47,021st in the overall chart, 13,242nd in the 2010s, and 1,434th in the year 2011. Through Donkey Jaw, Amen Dunes - Compact Disc Condition: Very Good. Time left: 1d 5h 50m 16s Ships to: Worldwide. This playlist has no tracks yet. Album release date: 16 August 2011. Baba Yaga. Listen free to Amen Dunes Through Donkey Jaw Baba Yaga, Lower Mind and more. 14 tracks 56:33. Amen Dunes, the solo project of Damon McMahon, began with recordings made in the fall of 2006 in upstate New York. Track number 5 of the disc Through Donkey Jaw by Amen Dunes 2011
Boards Of Canada - GeogaddiParis Underground Trax - Vol.1The Mars Volta - De-Loused In The ComatoriumLhasa - The AtticNicolas Jaar - SirensLil Ugly Mane - Three Sided Tape Volume One & TwoGrateful Dead - Portland Memorial Coliseum 5/19/1974Kamasi Washington - Heaven And EarthDaft Punk - HomeworkDigable Planets - Reachin' (A New Refutation Of Time And Space)Lana Del Rey - Born To DieAutechre - Tri RepetaeJon Hopkins - ImmunityTwenty One Pilots - The LC LPChristina Aguilera - LiberationM.ono - Easydance E.P.Various - Waxtefacts 002Unknown Artist - ODEVarious - Something Of Intelligent Existence¡redream! - 11Rhythim Is Rhythim - Icon / Kao-Tic HarmonyMadonna - Something To RememberRed 7 - I Lost My Shoes On AcidSweet Trip - Velocity : Design : ComfortFlower Travellin' Band - SatoriAutechre - ConfieldVarious - UntitledUnknown Artist - UntitledFripp & Eno - Evening StarCyberia - Mr. Chill's BackTori Amos - Under The PinkNathaniel Merriweather Presents Lovage Avec Michael Patton & Jennifer Charles - Music To Make Love To Your Old Lady ByVarious - Music From The Motion Picture - Untitled (Almost Famous Soundtrack)Benedek & Noble - Ocean Side / Airwayz (Garage Mix)Autechre - ExaiChvrches - Every Open Eye (The Remixes)Polygon Window - Surfing On Sine WavesGwange & Spinback / Q-Project - Legendary Volume 1Ahmed Fakroun / Belle Epoque - Yo Son (Edit De Prince Language) / Bamalama (Edit De Lee Douglas)Leonard Cohen - You Want It DarkerVarious - The Last Stiff CompilationLevon Vincent - Double Jointed Sex FreakOblivion - Volume 1DJ Python - Dulce CompañiaGiuliano Sorgini - Zoo FolleTrankilou - Escalope De Dingue EPBibio - Phantom BrickworksPaul McCartney - Egypt StationPrince And The Revolution - Purple RainSade - The Best Of SadeProgram 2 Beltram - The OmenHiroshi Yoshimura - Pier & LoftVarious - Now That's What I Call Music 3The Beatles - Yesterday And TodayOrbital - OrbitalLorde - Pure HeroineRamin Djawadi - Westworld (Music From The HBO® Series - Season 1)Glenn Underground - C.V.O. TranceRoxy Music - AvalonXTC - Apple Venus Volume 1Hiroshi Yoshimura - A・I・R (Air In Resort)Various - Call Me By Your Name (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard - Murder Of The UniverseLuciano Cilio - Dialoghi Del PresenteYoung Wolf - KabukiRed Hot Chili Peppers - The GetawayPaper Doll - Get Down BoyUnknown Artist - Mad-DonnaF.U.S.E., Further Underground Sound Experiments - Substance AbuseDJ Rashad - Double CupVarious - Digital ZandoliMOi - 01Grooverider / LTJ Bukem / DJ Rap - Fantazia Takes You Into The JungleBeck - MutationsMisfits - Descending AngelHiroshi Yoshimura - Wet LandHuey Lewis And The News - SportsLinval - Space InvadersSkull Presents Ron Maney - 2 EntitiesThe Stone Roses - The Very Best Of The Stone RosesThe War On Drugs - Lost In The DreamSnoh Aalegra - FeelsPaul Oakenfold - TranceportAshford & Simpson - Stay Free (Dimitri From Paris Remixes)The Black Dahlia Murder - NocturnalPet Shop Boys - Elysium / Further Listening 2011–2012Dr. Octagon - Dr. OctagonDjRum - Mountains EP (Part 1)The Beatles - The BeatlesSlayer - RepentlessKai Tracid - Trance & AcidSandy Barber - I Think I'll Do Some Stepping (On My Own) (Opolopo Rework)Skee Mask - ComproKing Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Quarters!Venetian Snares + Speedranch - Making Orange ThingsMental Cube - So This Is LoveHardcore 4 - No Sell Out / EverybodyThe Nathaniel X Project - The Resurrxion E.P.Oneiric - A Tone Colour Of OniricoAlfa Mist - Antiphon